Oll Raigh!

Italian pop star sings a song in gibberish that’s supposed to sound like English with an American drawl (and which occasionally seems to lapse into actual English). Not only do I love the, er, “lyrics,” but I love that relentless backing track. And of course the video, which combines two “live” performances of the song on Italian TV.

I know, this was big on the Internets a couple of years ago, and I should move on. But I love this song. I could listen to it on repeat for ten hours, and maybe I will.

Hold something!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kenzie
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 17:30:59

    Weirdly awesome!

    I think I recognize a significant number of dance bits (routines? steps? serieses of steps?) from the Jukebox the Ghost “Somebody” video:

    Reply

  2. Horst Valker
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 15:36:41

    I attended school in Italy, and this is exactly what it was like.

    Reply

  3. Horst Valker
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 15:38:04

    We had that backing track play continuously for 13 years.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

